Waste Not Want Not

Discovering ways to re-purpose discards, making items from scratch and being self-sufficient.

Junk Mail, Magazines and Catalogs Make a Come

Got time and magazines on your hands? Check this out. You won’t believe what you can do with old junk mail, magazines and catalogs.

Abstract Octopus

I made this tutorial several years ago. Since then, I’ve seen my tutorial all over the internet, including Apartment Therapy.I’ve decided to share it again here.

I hoard magazines. I cannot bear to throw them away even if I know I will never take the time to look at them again. Here’s a way to use those magazines I feel too guilty to throw away and create a colorful recycled magazine box for your home.

These are the (much pricier) inspiration:

(Tutorial after the jump)

View original post 334 more words

Author: Waste Not Want Not

I'm on a mission to connect with others interested in self-sufficiency, re-purposing items, gardening, cooking and making things from scratch. Having reached my "golden years" I'm concerned that many people today don't have skills that have been forgotten over the years. It is my desire to bring together stories, ideas, projects, recipes and remedies so everyone interested will have the opportunity to learn and pass these ideas and projects on to the next generations.

Comments are closed.