Waste Not Want Not

Discovering ways to re-purpose discards, making items from scratch and being self-sufficient.

Welcome!

Welcome to Waste Not Want Not!  I’m looking forward to gathering ideas for projects, re-purposing throwaways, recipes, crafts and projects of self-sufficiency.  To get started I’ll be posting ideas of my own and re-posting interesting and helpful ideas from others.  If you send an idea you will be credited for your post.

Thank you for joining me and…..

Happy blogging!

Author: Waste Not Want Not

I'm on a mission to connect with others interested in self-sufficiency, re-purposing items, gardening, cooking and making things from scratch. Having reached my "golden years" I'm concerned that many people today don't have skills that have been forgotten over the years. It is my desire to bring together stories, ideas, projects, recipes and remedies so everyone interested will have the opportunity to learn and pass these ideas and projects on to the next generations.

Comments are closed.